Corporate Profile


DOCOMO Beijing Communications Laboratories Co., Ltd.

DOCOMO Beijing Communications Laboratories Co., Ltd. sets its goal to achieve the ultimate purpose promoted by NTT DOCOMO of “transforming from an integrated service company placing mobile at the core to a company that focuses on working cooperatively for value creation”. We devote ourselves to research on LTE, LTE-Advanced, 5G, wireless transmission technologies, system control technologies, the promotion of standardization in the next generation of wireless communication systems, and deep learning technologies that support new services.

DOCOMO Beijing Labs currently consists of the Wireless System Research and Standardization Division and the Cloud Service Technology Division, which include the Enhanced TDD Group, the Advanced Wireless System Group, the High Frequency Radio Access Group, the Multiple Access and Radio Transmission Group, the Platform Development Department, the Natural Language Processing Group, and the Mobile Big Data Group.

DOCOMO Beijing Labs has taken on the responsibility and mission of NTT DOCOMO as its own. We have met with brilliant success with our research on the fourth generation mobile communications. Aside from a wealth of high quality international conference papers and journal articles, we have proposed many technical contributions to the 3GPP conferences and propelled progress in standardization activities.

China not only has the largest number of mobile phone subscribers in the world, it also retains numerous innovations and accumulations. As such, DOCOMO Beijing Labs will take this propitious research environment as an opportunity to serve as an effective conduit to establish a stronger partnership and a more powerful bond with China.

公司介绍

都科摩(北京)通信技术研究中心有限公司以NTT DOCOMO所提倡的“以移动通信为核心的综合服务企业到协同创造价值的企业”的实现为目标,致力于LTE,LTE-Advanced, 5G, 以及之后的下一代无线通信技术系统的无线传输,系统控制的研究和标准化推进,以及支持新业务的深度学习技术的研究。

公司目前设有无线系统研究和标准化部和云服务技术部两大研究部门,拥有TDD增强研究室,尖端无线系统研究室,高频无线接入研究室,多址和传输研究室,平台开发研究室,自然语言处理研究室,移动大数据研究室。

都科摩(北京)通信技术研究中心有限公司秉承了NTT DOCOMO的责任与使命,在成功地进行了第四代移动通信的研究的同时,不仅产出了高质量的论文,而且向3GPP国际标准化会议提交了多篇文稿,推动了标准化的进程。

中国,不仅是目前世界上移动通信用户最多的国家,而且在移动通信领域有很多创新和积累。都科摩(北京)通信技术研究中心有限公司将以此良好的研究环境作为契机,与中国携手构筑移动通信领域的强大纽带。